Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201420 Nov


Team Tata Motors


Team Tata Motor’s Chidananda Murthy and BS Sujith Kumar clinched the 2014 Indian National TSD Rally Championship title after winning the Total Oil Monsoon Drive 3, round 7 of the championship held at Kolkata on Sunday, November 16.




The two Bangalore lads piloting a Tata Indica managed to win five rounds en route this year’s Indian National TSD Rally Championship title, including Jaipur, Bangalore, Coimbatore, Goa and now Kolkata, which ensured they finished ahead of another Tata Motors' pairing Saurav Chatterjee and Ashoke Kumar Basu, who has 125 points in the kitty.




In Monsoon Drive 3, the Murthy and Kumar racked up a total time penalty of 2 minutes and 6 seconds to win the event ahead of Chatterjee and Basu. The third Team Tata Motors entry of Rajiv Sarkar and Moulinath Ghosh took the final spot on the podium, making it another 1-2-3 for Team Tata Motors in the Pro Stock category.




“It feels great to have won three titles in a row. This is a title we will always cherish due to all the hard work and effort we have put in all through the year in the TSD Championship,” said Chidananda Murthy.


Sujith Kumar commented, “Celebration time has come a little early for us and this title is very close to our heart because it is the third in a row. Nevertheless, we will be giving it our best in the two remaining rounds.”




Team Tata Motors’ Sachin Singh and Prakash M clinched second place in the Pro Expert category in the Monsoon Drive 3 and their teammates MD Ganesh Moorthy-T Nagarajan finished third. Singh and Prakash have 78 points, while Moorthy and Nagarajan have 92 points.


The second round of the Eastern India TSD Championship which was run alongside the INTSDRC, the duo of Anubhab De and Chandan Sen emerged victorious in the Open category with the team of Sekhar Choudhury and Prasanjeet Roy finishing second and Subir Roy and Nirav Mehta securing the third step on the podium.




While the Open-OE category in the EITC witnessed the team of Soumyadeb Shaw and Souvik Sarkar finish first, Arvind Ganeriwala and Rajkumar Mundra  securing second position and Surajnil Dasgupta and Ashok Bhattacharya clinching the third position in this category.


In the two-wheelers category, the brother duo of Hyat Ullah Khan and Sabat Ullah Khan emerged victorious with Diptojoytri Ghosh and Mukesh Thakkar finishing second and Avik Saha and Saptarshi Basu securing the third position. 


The pair of Debarati Sinha Chanda and Sumana Fadikar lifted the Best All Lady Team throphy.




Total Oil Monsoon Drive 3 was flagged off from South City Mall in Kolkata and traversed through the port town of Haldia before culminating at the beautiful beach resort of Mandarmoni in East Midnapur. A total of 26 cars and 11 motor bikes participated in eastern India’s biggest TSD (time, speed, distance) rally covering a distance of 280 kilometres. Total Oil Monsoon Drive 3 was organised by Just Sportz and run under the guidance of the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI).




Previous | Next

Tata Car Features

Jagat Singh And Nagarjuna Win The First Ever Indian Truck Race At T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship

Creating Indian motorsports history, Jagat Singh and Nagarjuna A have won the maiden race T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, organised for Indian truck drivers, in its third edition. Among the international drivers, David Jenkins of Team Tata Technologies took top honors with Rick Collett and Graham Powell both from Team Tata Cummins, taking second and third place respectively, in an action packed race.

Tata Motors Launches Signa Range Of CV

Tata Motors launched its new Signa range of medium & heavy commercial vehicles, at the Siam Auto Expo 2016. On display at the Auto Expo 2016, Tata Motors showcased three variants from the Signa range – the Signa 4923.S tractor, the Signa 3118.T multi-axle truck and the Signa 2518.K tipper.

More News