Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201320 Sep


K Jagan


Round 3 of the 2013 FMSCI-MMSC Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship flagged off at the Buddh International Circuit today with four races in the fray. The key point of the day was the neck-and-neck battle between India's top two riders Sarath Kumar and K Rajini Krishnan in the Honda CBR 250 category. Rajini got past Sarath on the final corner in the final lap to take the win by 0.0157 seconds.


The MMSC INMRC composed history by becoming the first ever competitive bike championship to race at the BIC and included leading motorcycle manufacturers Honda, Yamaha and TVS participating this weekend.


First race of the day saw the TVS-Apache RTR180 in action and Mathana Kumar took the honours with a convincing win. He was followed across the finish line by Ananth P Raj, who finished 5.898 seconds behind. The battle for third went down to the wire with a three-way-battle between Arvind Ganesh, SK Prakash and Alwyn Jebaz. Arvind came out in front to take the final step of the podium.


The 2nd race of the day, the Yamaha-Y2F R15, ensured some more intense action with Shyam Shankar and Vivek Pillai trading placed all through the race. Shyam and Vivek came out of the last corner side-by-side with Shyam just moving ahead as they crossed the finish line 0.083 seconds ahead.



K Rajini


The action restarted with the CBR 250R with India's two top riders Sarath Kumar and Rajini Krishnan going head-to-head once again. Last time out in Chennai both had a collision and there was high chance of its repetition but fortunately both riders put on a sparkling performance to affirm their class. Sarath, who started on pole, led off the line followed by Abhishek V and Rajini. Rajini soon passed Abhishek and had a race long battle with Sarath. At the start of the last lap it looked like Sarath had done enough but Rajini came hard at him and they were side-by-side coming into the fast corner. Rajini dived down the inside of Sarath and made the move stick and crossed the line in 1st place ahead of Sarath. Abhishek V finished in the 3rd place.


The concluding race of the day witnessed the NRC Experts 165cc take to the track. K Jagan registered the win ahead of Harry Sylvester and Deepak R. Jagan started well and led from start to finish easily.


Previous | Next