Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201420 Nov



Mahindra Adventure’s Gaurav Gill along with co-driver Musa Sherif won the ‘Rally De Bengal’ - the 4th round of the Indian Rally Championship (IRC) 2014, continuing their domination of this premier national racing series. The team has already won the previous three rounds of the IRC – the Rally of Maharashtra, Rally of Coimbatore and South India Rally, and this recent victory ensures that Mahindra Adventure has a commanding lead in the championship.


The highlights of Team Mahindra Adventure’s triumph, was the spectacular performance by reigning APRC champion Gaurav Gill (co-driver Musa Sherif), who won the rally and current Desert Storm Champion Sunny Sidhu (co-driver PVS Murthy) who came in third overall. The competition was fierce but the rally prepared XUV500 along with its drivers proved their mettle and continued to be in the overall IRC lead.



Gaurav Gill (left) and Musa Sherif


Speaking on the occasion, Vivek Nayer, Chief Marketing Officer, Automotive Division, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. said, “This unprecedented victory by the Mahindra vehicles is a testimony to the tough and rugged 'Mahindra DNA'. Having won top positions in the first three rounds of the Indian Rally Championship, our win at the ‘Rally De Bengal 2014’, has continued to keep us in the lead. Time and again our vehicles are proving their mettle against the competition and we will continue to do so during the rest of the upcoming IRC season this year.”


Previous | Next

Mahindra Car Features

Ghosh And Naik Win Rally Of Coimbatore

Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik of Team Mahindra Adventure emerged winners of the MRF Rally of Coimbatore Round 1 of the MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship (INRC).

Podium Joy For Mahindra In Italian Thriller

Aspar Mahindra rider Pecco Bagnaia took a third podium finish in the sixth race of the 2016 season, finishing only seven hundredths of a second from a first race win after 20 breath-taking laps in today’s thrilling Italian GP.

More News