Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201623 Aug

Staying true to its name, the fifth edition of Monsoon Drive was indeed a wet affair. The Rain God opened the water gates of heaven from early morning ensuring a challenging and high adrenaline rally. After a spirited drive, veteran rallyist Jogendra Jaiswal and co-driver Prosenjit Roy emerged victorious in the MRF Monsoon Drive 5.
MRF Monsoon Drive 5 was flagged off from the picturesque Country Roads resort in Panchla, Howrah and also constituted of Round 1 East Zone of Indian National TSD Rally Championship (INTSDRC) 2016.
Jaiswal and Roy clinched the numero uno position in the Round 1 East Zone of Indian National TSD Rally Championship (INTSDRC) 2016 along with taking home the Overall Winner’s trophy at the MRF Monsoon Drive 5.
The rally covered a distance of approximately 150 kilometres traversing through highways, rural roads and dirt sections in Howrah and East Medinipur, before heading to the industrial town of Haldia and culminating at the Haldia Helipad Ground in the afternoon.
Just Sportz which has been organizing this popular TSD car rally for the past five years won several accolades from the competitors for designing an exciting route filled with twists, turns and loops. The rain acted as the cherry on the cake making the dirt sections especially tricky to navigate which saw some of the competitors losing time due to mechanical trouble and technical snags. 
A total of 36 teams took part in the MRF Monsoon Drive 5, out of which, 14 teams participated in the INTSDRC Class and 22 teams took part in the Open Class. This year INTSDRC constitutes of eight rounds all over the country, with two rounds being in each zone. Top seven teams of INTSDRC Class from each zone will qualify for the finals.
The Prize Distribution Ceremony was held at Country Roads and was graced by H A Safwi, Honourable Deputy Speaker of West Bengal Legislative Assembly. He lauded the effort by Just Sportz in organizing this fascinating car rally which not just encourages youngsters to participate in motorsports but also champions the cause of safe driving and road safety.
Winners of the INTSDRC Class:
Jogendra Jaiswal and Prosenjit Roy - First
Shekhar Choudhury and Suvrajit Dutta - Second 
Biswanath Kundu and Sabatullah Khan - Third
Subhodev Chatterjee and Gairick Khan – Fourth
Santanu Saha and Mrinmoy Saha - Fifth
Winners of the Open Class:
Arvind Ganeriwala and Arjun SSB -  First
Pratick Sirkar and Debasish Ghosh - Second
Ratan Paul and Shubhranshu Hazra - Third
Ashish Budhia and Yogesh Gupta - Fourth
Anik Paul and Anubhav De - Fifth
Previous | Next