Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201423 Jun


Team Mahindra Adventure triumphed in the Rally of Maharashtra 2014 winning the 1st round of the Indian Rally Championship (IRC). Having finished fastest in four out of the five rounds of INRC and winning top positions in the INSUVRC (Indian National SUV Rally Championship) class last year, the team has made a thumping start with the first win of the season.


The highlight of Team Mahindra Adventure’s triumph was credible performances from current APRC champion Gaurav Gill along with co-driver Musa Sheriff. This was closely followed by teammate, current INRC champion Amittrajit Ghosh and co-driver Ashwin Naik.


Speaking on the occasion, Vivek Nayer, Chief Marketing Officer, Automotive Division, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. said, “This unprecedented victory by our Mahindra SUVs is a testimony to the tough and rugged 'Mahindra DNA'. We were tested against other vehicles which were Petrol based but emerged undefeated winners for the second year in a row at the Rally of Maharashtra. We are proud to have been adjudged fastest among ALL the categories and in fact won the TOP 2 positions at the first round of Indian Rally Championship (IRC). Time and again our vehicles have clearly proven their mettle against the competition and we will continue to do so in the rest of the upcoming IRC season ahead.”

Previous | Next

Mahindra Car Features

Ghosh And Naik Win Rally Of Coimbatore

Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik of Team Mahindra Adventure emerged winners of the MRF Rally of Coimbatore Round 1 of the MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship (INRC).

Podium Joy For Mahindra In Italian Thriller

Aspar Mahindra rider Pecco Bagnaia took a third podium finish in the sixth race of the 2016 season, finishing only seven hundredths of a second from a first race win after 20 breath-taking laps in today’s thrilling Italian GP.

More News