Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201424 Jul


A file picture of Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif


Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif dominated at the Rally of Coimbatore 2014, as Team Mahindra Adventure, won the 2nd round of the Indian Rally Championship (IRC). Having made a thumping start in the first round of IRC, the Rally of Maharashtra, Team Adventure now enjoys a commanding lead in the championship with the first and third positions in the Rally of Coimbatore.


Speaking on the occasion, Vivek Nayer, Chief Marketing Officer, Automotive Division, Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. said, “This unprecedented victory by the Mahindra vehicles is a testimony to the tough and rugged 'Mahindra DNA'. We were tested against the vehicles which are petrol based but have emerged undefeated yet again. Having been adjudged fastest amongst all categories and winning top positions in the first round of the Indian Rally Championship, we are proud to be the fastest in the second round at the Rally of Coimbatore, as well. Time and again our vehicles have proven their mettle against the competition and we will continue to do so in the rest of the upcoming IRC season this year.”


The highlights of Team Mahindra Adventure’s triumph, was the spectacular performance by its driver, current APRC champion Gaurav Gill (co-driver Musa Sherif). This was closely followed by teammate, current Desert Storm champion Sunny Sidhu (co-driver PVS Murthy). The competition was fierce but the rally prepared XUV500 along with its drivers proved unbeatable and won the IRC class by finishing fastest overall.

Previous | Next

Mahindra Car Features

Ghosh And Naik Win Rally Of Coimbatore

Amittrajit Ghosh and Ashwin Naik of Team Mahindra Adventure emerged winners of the MRF Rally of Coimbatore Round 1 of the MRF FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship (INRC).

Podium Joy For Mahindra In Italian Thriller

Aspar Mahindra rider Pecco Bagnaia took a third podium finish in the sixth race of the 2016 season, finishing only seven hundredths of a second from a first race win after 20 breath-taking laps in today’s thrilling Italian GP.

More News