Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201617 May


Karthick Maruthi and his co-driver S Sankar Anand, zoomed past the others to reach the finishing line as they took first place in the Deccan Rally, the second round of the National Super League TSD Rally Championship 2016 that concluded in Goa.


The rally saw Sachin Singh and Prakash M in second spot followed by Ajgar Ali and M Musthafa who came in third.   


Among the women participants, Sheena Sabharwal along with her navigator, Pratibha Anand was awarded the best performing women’s team. The winners were felicitated with trophies by Amit Kamat, Maruti Suzuki Regional Manager (West) at Deccan Rally prize distribution ceremony in Goa. 


The 35 participating teams covered a total distance of around 750 kms in the Time Speed and Distance (TSD) format as they criss-crossed through the scenic routes of Pune, Ratnagiri and Goa. The rally witnessed participation of a total of 11 women participants out of which 5 teams were all women teams.


Commenting at the occasion, Vinay Pant, General Manager, Marketing, Maruti Suzuki India Limited said, “It’s been an action packed couple of days. We have seen some great talent come to the fore and it’s been extremely overwhelming to be spearheading this journey. We are pleased to see the response especially from the youngsters which encourages us to promote motorsport here in the western region. We take great care to ensure everything is in place in our rallies and I would like to offer our heartfelt congratulations to the winners and it’s time to look forward to the third round of the rally shortly.”


Expressing delight on winning the title, Karthick Maruthi said, “We feel on top of the world after winning the Deccan Rally. This is a crucial link in addition to the victory of the first round at Uttarakhand of the overall six stage rally and we are glad to have surpassed it successfully. Each round is a decider and mounts up to the final championship. We are game for rest of the challenge as well!”


The event which is open only for the 4 wheeler category is further split into four groups: Non-Championship – Expert, Non-Championship – Amateur, Denizen – Expert, and Denizen – Amateur. It follows the Time-Speed-Distance (TSD) format to challenge the skills of both the driver and navigator to the maximum. This is a safe moderate level of motorsport that ensures to retain the adventure of competitive motorsport especially for amateurs.


The National Super League TSD Rally Championship is a combination of six different rallies namely Uttarakhand Rally, Deccan Rally, Backwaters Rally, Mughal Rally, Gujarat Rally and Arunachal Rally.

Previous | Next

Maruti Suzuki Car Features

Suresh Rana and Parminder Thakur Win Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2016

The journey of 2,200 kilometres traversing through scenic, undulating terrains of South India at the 8th edition of Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare concluded in a grand finale in Goa on Saturday. Suresh Rana and co-driver Parminder Thakur driving their Grand Vitara won the Ultimate Cars category and Ganesh Moorthy and T Nagarajan emerged victorious in the Endurance Cars category. T Natraj had a big-win in the Ultimate Bikes category covering the distance in his TVS Apache.

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare Rally Reaches Shimoga

Traversing through muddy patches of Bengaluru and Coorg since its flag-off on Sunday, Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare has reached Shimoga the cultural capital of Karnataka. The cut throat competition between 190 rally loving motor enthusiasts on Day 2 concluded with the participants covering a total distance of 383 kilometres with 3 stages spread across 63 kilometres.

More News