Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201413 Oct



K Jagan won the Group C 165CC title for the second year in a row after finishing 3rd in the last race at the final round of the 2014 MMSC- FMSCI Indian National Motorcycle Racing Championship at the MMRT in Chennai. India’s only MotoGP rider Sarath Kumar capped off a tough year with 2 wins on the final day.


In the Group C 165CC category Sarath Kumar was in a class of his own as he registered another win. Race 1 winner Deepak R finished in 2nd place ahead of this year's Champion K Jagan. Jagan already had a big lead heading into the final round and his two podium finishes was enough to secure the title.


Sarath Kumar took his second win of the day when he pipped Deepak R again by 0.137 second to win the Honda CBR 250 open race. However it was not enough to win the title as Sumit Lucas Toppo came in 3rd place to ensure he win the 2014 Honda CBR 250 Open in the Honda MMSC One Make Championship.


The Yamaha MMSC One Make Championship saw S Padmanabhan winning the Yamaha R15 Open race. Arvind Ganesh finished in 2nd place with Dinesh Kumar taking the final step on the podium. Dinesh's 3rd place was enough for him to secure the Championship. In the Yamaha One Make Novice race, Vivian Gladwin David won the race and Championship after a brilliant battle with Mithun Kumar saw him winning by 0.127 second. Naresh Babu finished in 3rd place. 


Mathana Kumar, who was already crowned Champion in the TVS One Make Open in the TVS MMSC One Make Championship finished the season with 8 wins out of a total 10 races. Ananth Raj finished in 2nd place ahead of Arvind Ganesh, who secured 2nd in the Championship. In the TVS Apache Novice category Prabhu V won ahead of Shane Thompson and Mal Sawmdawngliana. 2014 Champion S Kannan, who had an unbeatable lead in the championship heading into this race, finished in a disappointing 7th place.


In the Honda - MMSC One Make Championship newcomer Ami Van Poederooijen took his 2nd win in the Honda CBR 150 Novice category. As in Race 1, Vivian Gladwin David came in 2nd with Shoban Bapu finishing in 3rd place. Naresh Babu was crowned Champion even though he finished in a distant 7th place.


In the Group D 165CC race, R Harikrishnan won ahead of Naresh Babu and Ami Van Poederooijen. Harikrishnan is the provisional Champion with final results yet to be confirmed.


The Group C 130CC race provided once again provided all the action with S Kannan winning the title in emphatic fashion after crossing the line first ahead of E Saravanan. A three-way battle saw R Harikrishnan finishing in the 3rd place with the top 3 being covered by less than half a second.


Previous | Next