Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201423 Jul


L to R - Advait Deodhar, Tarun Reddy and Vikash Anand


Budding Indian racer Tarun Reddy put on a brilliant display to beat title contenders Vikash Anand and Advait Deodhar in the MRF FF1600 race at Round 3 of the 2014 MMSC-FMSCI National Racing Championship (NRC) at the Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore.


Race 2 of the MRF FF 1600 in Round 3 saw Goutam Parekh on reverse grid pole position. The race was red-flagged after lap 1 due to heavy rain hitting the circuit, forcing the drivers to change to wet tyres. At the restart Vikash Anand got the jump on Goutam to go into the lead. Behind him Advait jumped Goutam, who was busy battling with Championship leader Tarun Reddy. On lap 4, Tarun tried an audacious move on Goutam into the first corner, which resulted in both of them going off and causing a red flag for the second time. At the second restart Advait had a great start and beat Vikash into the first corner. However Vikash wasted no time and overtook Advait before the end of the lap to take the lead and go on to win in dominant fashion. Advait finished 2nd with Lee Keshav in 3rd place. Post race Tarun Reddy was given a 5 place grid penalty for an avoidable accident and causing a red flag.


Race 3 of the MRF FF1600 saw Advait Deodhar taking the lead with Goutam Parekh in 2nd and Vikash Anand in 3rd. Tarun Reddy, who was given yet another penalty for the consecutive race weekend started in 6th but quickly moved up to 4th at the end of the first lap. The next 4 laps saw a brilliant battle between Advait, Vikash and Tarun for the lead. Tarun pulled off a great move on Vikash on lap 2 to move into 2nd. On lap 4 Tarun went around the outside of Advait into the first corner to take the lead. Vikash, who was right behind Tarun also took advantage and went past Advait. They finished in that order with Tarun beating Vikash and Advait. Tarun now leads Advait by 6 points in the Championship with Vikash right back in contention after a great weekend.


Other winners included Ashish Ramaswamy in the Indian Touring Cars, Varun Anekar and Advait Deodhar in the Toyota EMR, VJ Senthil in the Indian Junior Touring Cars, Balavijay in the Superstock and S Narendran in the Formula Swift 1300.


Previous | Next