Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201613 Sep



Kolkata lads Shekhar Choudhury and co-driver Suvrajit Dutta emerged victorious at the MRF Rally de Bengal - Round 2, East of the MRF FMSCI Indian National TSD Rally Championship (INTSDRC) 2016.


The MRF Rally de Bengal covered around 115 kilometres, which included both dirt and tarmac roads. The routes of the rally comprised undisclosed public and private roads. The rally was flagged off at 7:30 am and concluded by 1:00 pm which was followed by the podium ceremony and champagne shower.


The rally followed the exciting trend of Secret Time Controls and Self Time Controls, a format introduced by RRPM which has been widely accepted and appreciated by all competitors for the last few years and is now a permanent feature in all rounds of the MRF FMSCI INTSDRC.


Secret Time Controls help in monitoring the cars during the rally. Times are noted of each car as they traverse through the given route and in the Self Time Controls, teams have to note their timings themselves. This does not allow any car to maintain a relatively high speed for a long duration and hence makes the rally safer.


Arindam Ghosh, Director, RRPM and Clerk of the Course said, “The MRF Rally de Bengal has lived up to its expectations and has been appreciated by all the competitors. We have now come to halfway point of the Championship with the end of the North and East Zone round of events. We move on to the South Zone next followed by the West to choose the remaining 14 qualifiers for the National Finals.”


Winner of the rally, Shekhar Choudhury said, “It was an excellent route and the 2nd leg was really fast. I enjoyed it immensely. Having 2nd position in Round 1 and winning Round 2 got us 18 out of a maximum possible 20 points, thereby qualifying for the national finals.” 


Previous | Next