Rate The Site


Your Email Address

Please enter your comments & suggestions

Join Us to Know about the Latest Cars and
Great Offers on Cars & Car Accessories

201515 Sep



Sebastien Ogier and Julien Ingrassia and the Volkswagen Polo R WRC were crowned world champions on the back of an extraordinary triumph at the Rally Australia. For the third time in a row, all the titles in the FIA World Rally Championship (WRC) go to Wolfsburg. And they do so after another record-breaking performance: a one-two at the Rally Australia, the tenth of 13 WRC rounds on four continents, saw the manufacturer crowned champion in the Drivers’, Co-Drivers’ and Manufacturers’ competitions just three quarters of the way into the season – earlier than any manufacturer before them in the history of the World Rally Championship.




Jari-Matti Latvala and Miikka Anttila finished runner-up and Andreas Mikkelsen/Ola Fløene duo completed fourth to a dream result for Volkswagen Down Under. They currently lie second and third overall with three rallies remaining.


Victory Down Under was the Polo R WRC’s ninth win in ten rallies so far in 2015. As such, the World Rally Car from Wolfsburg remains the most successful model in WRC history: since Volkswagen returned to the pinnacle of rallying in January 2013, 31 of 36 victories have gone to the Polo RWRC, with the car claiming a total of 62 podium finishes. The 318- hpfour-wheel drive powerhouse has contested 668 special stages so far, winning a remarkable 467. 

Previous | Next

Volkswagen Car Features

Volkswagen Atlas And Long Version Of The Tiguan Debut On Eve Of The Detroit Auto Show

On the eve of the North American International Auto Show (NAIAS) in Detroit, the Volkswagen brand is presenting two new models as part of its SUV offensive: the Atlas and the new long version of the Tiguan, both being launched in the US in 2017.

Volkswagen Motorsport Conducts Its Driver Selection Process For The Ameo Cup 2017

Volkswagen Motorsport India conducted the driver selection process last week for the upcoming season of its brand new Volkswagen Ameo Cup in Pune.

More News